deCordova Sculptural Park & Museum Store
May
7
Aug 6

deCordova Sculptural Park & Museum Store

Small affordable wall hung sculptures will be available as a part of the ABSTRACT! exhibition at the deCordova Sculptural Park & Museum in Lincoln, MA this summer. 

May 7th - August 6th, 2017

deCordova Sculpture Park & Museum

51 Sandy Pond Road, Lincoln, MA 01773

www.decordova.org

Two-Person Show at the Roxbury Arts Center
Jul
22
Sep 9

Two-Person Show at the Roxbury Arts Center

 

July 22nd - September 9th, 2017

Opening Reception: Saturday, July 22, 4:00 – 6:00 PM

 

In the Walt Meade Gallery
Of the Roxbury Arts Center

Interwoven
Works by Irja Boden and Christina Massey

5025 Vega Mountain Road
Roxbury, NY
607.326.7908

The Roxbury Arts Center is home to Hilt Kelly Hall, the Walt Meade Gallery, and the Roxbury Arts Group Administrative Office. Formally a YMCA, the Roxbury Arts Center pair small-town historic charm with a state-of-the-art flexible performance space that can accommodate up to 200 audience members.


This event is free and open to the Community

 


Jun
2
Jun 17

Bigger, Bolder, Better

BIGGER, BOLDER, BETTER

A GROUP ART EXHIBITION WITH CHASHAMA

CURATED BY JAYNIE CRIMMINS, CHRISTINA MASSEY & ETTY YANIV


470 VANDERBILT AVE, BROOKLYN, NY 11238

 

May 30th - June 17th

Opening Reception Friday, June 2nd, 6-8pm


Hours: Thurs – Sun, 10-6 and by appointment

Featuring Artists:

Nancy Baker: http://www.nancysbaker.com/

Lorrie Fredette: http://www.lorriefredette.com/site-specific.html

Dana Kane: https://www.danakane.com/

Niki Lederer: http://nikilederer.com/

Susan Luss: http://www.susanluss.com/

Ellie Murphy: http://ellie-murphy.com/

Mia Pearlman: http://miapearlman.com/

Jaanika Peerna: https://www.jaanikapeerna.net/

Elizabeth Riley: http://elizabethrileyprojects.com/

Alyse Rosner: http://alyserosner.com/

Carol Salmanson: https://www.carolsalmanson.com/

Suzan Shutan: http://www.suzanshutan.com/

Jennifer Wroblewski: https://www.jenniferwroblewski.com/

Jaynie Crimmins: http://www.jayniecrimmins.com/

Christina Massey: http://www.cmasseyart.com/

Etty Yaniv: http://www.ettyyanivstudio.com/

Inspired by the Women's March last January where women gathered in record numbers, the strength in numbers motto is a subtle premise behind “BIGGER, BOLDER, BETTER”. The three curators bring together fifteen women artists whose work utilize fragmentation, repetition, distinct use of daily materials, and labor intensive processes. These artists create site specific installations, overall activating 470 Vanderbilt’s large space with unexpected interventions. Fully visible from Atlantic and Vanderbilt Avenues in downtown Brooklyn, the exhibition is placed at the intersection between the street and the interior, the public and the personal. The evocative location, along with the accumulative interventions in the space by this roster of fifteen artists, creates a show that in itself forms a manifestation of support and strength, a site where these women gather to actualize their work individually and that altogether gets bigger, bolder and better.

Curators Jaynie Crimmins, Etty Yaniv and Christina Massey have a history of creating exhibitions that revolve around and support female artists. In collaborating together their own shared connection in aesthetic, quality, depth and meaning they brought together this exhibition in just two weeks’ time. In what is essentially a 7000 sq/ft pop-up space provided by the non-profit Chashama, this exhibition is a unique opportunity to showcase and highlight some of New York’s most exciting female artists.

 

Additional information about Chashama can be found at www.chashama.org

MAAC on the Map
Apr
22
Jun 5

MAAC on the Map

Interwoven 3, Oil on Canvas and Linen with Denim, 24" x 24", 2014

Solo Exhibition at Sarah Doyle Gallery
Apr
9
May 6

Solo Exhibition at Sarah Doyle Gallery

A solo show at the Sarah Doyle Gallery at the Sarah Doyle Women's Center at Brown University.

April 9th - May 6th, 2017

Opening Reception April 13th, 6-8pm

Sarah Doyle Gallery

26 Benevolent Street, Providence, RI 02912

Hours: 9-5 Monday - Friday

Celeste Prize 2016
Oct
7
Oct 9

Celeste Prize 2016

I am happy to announce that I am a finalist in the Celeste Prize 2016 in London. 

Bargehouse, Oxo Tower Wharf

Bargehouse Street, South Bank

London SE1 9PH

5PM - Chief Curator Ellen Blumenstein leads a discussion of the role of art prizes

Oct 7th - 11am - 8:30pm, October 8th & 9th - 11am - 6pm

ArtPrize 8
Sep
21
Oct 9

ArtPrize 8

  • Grand Rapids Police Department

Breaking Patterns 4

Plus ça Change group show at St. Joseph's College
Sep
15
Oct 28

Plus ça Change group show at St. Joseph's College

Sept. 12 - Oct. 28, 2016

Opening reception:Thursday, Sept. 15, 5:30-8 p.m.

Community gallery talk:Thursday, Sept. 29, 1 p.m.

Artist talk and dessert: Saturday, Oct. 15, 3 p.m.

Gallery hours: Wednesday, 6-8 p.m. and Saturday 1-3 p.m.

St. Joseph's College

Alumni room gallery, Tuohy Hall

245 Clinton Avenue between DeKalb and Willoughby Avenues

Brooklyn, NY

SPUN at NEST Arts Factory in CT
Sep
10
Oct 3

SPUN at NEST Arts Factory in CT

September 10th - October 3rd, 2016

Opening Reception: September 10th, 2-4pm

SPUN a juried group show by Dr. Linda Wolk-Simon at NEST Arts Factory in Bridgeport, CT. 

1720 Fairfield Avenue

Bridgeport CT 06605

Hours:

Thursday-Saturday

12 - 4 pm & by appt